Denver Area Square & Round Dance Council
  • Welcome to The Denver Area Square & Round Dance Council

    The DAS&RDC is a non-profit organization dedicated to the promotion of delighting MIND, BODY & SOUL through Square and Round Dancing in the metro Denver area as well as the surrounding Front Range region.

    Square & Round Dancing is the fun way to keep MIND & BODY the best they can be. Learning the calls/cues keeps your brain stimulated. Dancing keeps your body moving, and the social interactions keeps your SOUL satisfied.

    Square Dancing requires no fancy footwork, provides movement motivation and the social interactions create a basis for lifelong friendships. Casual dress and comfortable foot wear is all that is needed. Round Dancing is similar to ballroom dancing except that the couples are taught/prompted through the moves by a Round Dance Cuer just as Square Dancing is taught/prompted by a Square Dance Caller. Singles, couples and families are encouraged to become involved in our activity.

    We truly hope you will come out to one of our many events to experience for yourself the fun and friendships that many of your neighbors already enjoy.

     
2019 Colorado State Square Dance Festival
  • DASRDC Contact Info

    DASRDC Contact Information

    DAS&RDC
    P.O. Box 101523
    Denver, Co. 80250-1523
    720-412-7789

    EMAIL
    This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
    or This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

DENVER Area Events...

20Aug
promoImage
Blue Nova Lessons Dave Smith and Kathi Gallagher, Mon Aug 20 @ 7:00PM - 09:00PM
21Aug
promoImage
Blue Nova Round Dances Dave Smith and Kathi Gallagher, Tue Aug 21 @ 7:00PM - 09:00PM
21Aug
The Outpost Rounders - Lev 2-4 Rounds , Tue Aug 21 @ 7:30PM - 10:00PM
23Aug
promoImage
Afternoon Delight Plus Dance De Dee Dougherty, Thu Aug 23 @ 1:00PM - 03:00PM
24Aug
promoImage
Square Halos Square Dance Club Club Dance, Fri Aug 24 @ 7:00PM - 09:30PM
24Aug
promoImage
50th Annual Peach Promenade Fri Nite Local Callers/Cuers Saturday Featured Caller Tom Roper - Featured Cuer Pat McBride, Fri Aug 24 @ 7:15PM - 10:00PM - Sat Aug 25 @10:00PM
25Aug
promoImage
Rollin' Wheels Club Dance Club Dance, Sat Aug 25 @ 7:00PM - 10:00PM
25Aug
promoImage
Ridge Runners Square Dance Club David Cook and Justin Del Sol, Sat Aug 25 @ 7:00PM - 09:30PM
25Aug
promoImage
Hilltoppers , Sat Aug 25 @ 7:00PM - 09:30PM
25Aug
promoImage
50th Annual Peach Promenade Fri Nite Local Callers/Cuers Saturday Featured Caller Tom Roper - Featured Cuer Pat McBride, Sat Aug 25 @ 7:15PM - 10:00PM - Sat Aug 25 @10:00PM
26Aug
promoImage
CRDA August 2018 Fun Round Dance CRDA Summer's End Round Dance, Sun Aug 26 @ 1:30PM - 08:30PM
27Aug
promoImage
Blue Nova Lessons Dave Smith and Kathi Gallagher, Mon Aug 27 @ 7:00PM - 09:00PM
28Aug
promoImage
Blue Nova Round Dances Dave Smith and Kathi Gallagher, Tue Aug 28 @ 7:00PM - 09:00PM
28Aug
The Outpost Rounders - Lev 2-4 Rounds , Tue Aug 28 @ 7:30PM - 10:00PM
31Aug
promoImage
Kilowatt Eights Square Dance Lanny Weaklend - Labor Day Dance (work less dance more), Fri Aug 31 @ 7:30PM - 10:00PM
01Sep
Mountaineers Square Dance Club Club Dance with Bill Heiny Calling and Justin del Sol Cueing, Sat Sep 01 @ 7:30PM - 10:00PM
02Sep
DAS & RDC Council Meeting , Sun Sep 02 @ 6:00PM -
04Sep
The Outpost Rounders - Lev 2-4 Rounds , Tue Sep 04 @ 7:30PM - 10:00PM
05Sep
promoImage
Heather Twirlers Bob Riggs | Allynn Riggs, Wed Sep 05 @ 7:30PM - 09:30PM
07Sep
promoImage
Kilowatt Eights Square Dance Bill Heiny and Becky Evans - Theme TBD, Fri Sep 07 @ 7:30PM - 10:00PM
08Sep
promoImage
Ridge Runners Square Dance Club LABOR DAY CELEBRATION Mike Meachum and Allynn Riggs , Sat Sep 08 @ 7:00PM - 09:30PM
10Sep
Grand Squares - Lessons, Plus level, Sq Dance , Mon Sep 10 @ 8:30PM - 09:30PM
11Sep
The Outpost Rounders - Lev 2-4 Rounds , Tue Sep 11 @ 7:30PM - 10:00PM
12Sep
promoImage
Proclamation Dance Pat McBride, Wed Sep 12 @ 2:00PM - 03:00PM
13Sep
promoImage
Afternoon Delight Plus Dance David Cook, Thu Sep 13 @ 1:00PM - 03:00PM
14Sep
promoImage
Square Halos Square Dance Club Club Dance, Fri Sep 14 @ 7:00PM - 09:30PM
15Sep
promoImage
Denver Fiddlesteppers Shindig in the Barn Club Callers and Cuers, Sat Sep 15 @ 2:00PM - 04:30PM
15Sep
promoImage
Rocky Mountain Squares , Sat Sep 15 @ 7:00PM - 09:30PM
15Sep
Mountaineers Square Dance Club Pie Night Dance with Jeff Palmer Calling and Roy Knight Cueing, Sat Sep 15 @ 7:30PM - 10:00PM
17Sep
promoImage
Blue Nova Lessons Dave Smith and Kathi Gallagher, Mon Sep 17 @ 7:00PM - 09:00PM
17Sep
Grand Squares - Lessons, Plus level, Sq Dance , Mon Sep 17 @ 8:30PM - 09:30PM
18Sep
promoImage
Blue Nova Round Dances Dave Smith and Kathi Gallagher, Tue Sep 18 @ 7:00PM - 09:00PM
18Sep
The Outpost Rounders - Lev 2-4 Rounds , Tue Sep 18 @ 7:30PM - 10:00PM
19Sep
promoImage
Heather Twirlers Bob Riggs | Allynn Riggs, Wed Sep 19 @ 7:30PM - 09:30PM
21Sep
Diamond Squares Hal Barnes, Fri Sep 21 @ 7:00PM - 09:00PM - Fri Sep 28 @ 9:00PM
21Sep
promoImage
Kilowatt Eights Square Dance Dean Dederman and Justin Judd - King Swing (Elvis) Dance, Fri Sep 21 @ 7:30PM - 10:00PM
22Sep
promoImage
CRDA Sepember 2018 Fun Round Dance CRDA Fun Round Dance, Sat Sep 22 @ 7:00PM - 09:30PM
22Sep
promoImage
Ridge Runners Square Dance Club Mike Olivieri and David Smith, Sat Sep 22 @ 7:00PM - 09:30PM
22Sep
promoImage
Hilltoppers , Sat Sep 22 @ 7:00PM - 09:30PM
22Sep
Diamond Squares Hal Barnes, Sat Sep 22 @ 7:00PM - 09:00PM - Fri Sep 28 @ 9:00PM
23Sep
Diamond Squares Hal Barnes, Sun Sep 23 @ 7:00PM - 09:00PM - Fri Sep 28 @ 9:00PM
24Sep
Diamond Squares Hal Barnes, Mon Sep 24 @ 7:00PM - 09:00PM - Fri Sep 28 @ 9:00PM
24Sep
promoImage
Blue Nova Lessons Dave Smith and Kathi Gallagher, Mon Sep 24 @ 7:00PM - 09:00PM
24Sep
Grand Squares - Lessons, Plus level, Sq Dance , Mon Sep 24 @ 8:30PM - 09:30PM
25Sep
Diamond Squares Hal Barnes, Tue Sep 25 @ 7:00PM - 09:00PM - Fri Sep 28 @ 9:00PM
25Sep
promoImage
Blue Nova Round Dances Dave Smith and Kathi Gallagher, Tue Sep 25 @ 7:00PM - 09:00PM
25Sep
The Outpost Rounders - Lev 2-4 Rounds , Tue Sep 25 @ 7:30PM - 10:00PM
26Sep
Diamond Squares Hal Barnes, Wed Sep 26 @ 7:00PM - 09:00PM - Fri Sep 28 @ 9:00PM
27Sep
Diamond Squares Hal Barnes, Thu Sep 27 @ 7:00PM - 09:00PM - Fri Sep 28 @ 9:00PM