Mountain & Plains Square Dance Council
  • MAPSDC: Welcome

    WELCOME TO THE WEB SITE FOR THE MOUNTAINS & PLAINS
    SQUARE DANCE COUNCIL, CO … WY … NE

    Thank you for visiting this site to find information on dances,
    lessons and other activities in and around 
    northeastern Colorado, southeastern Wyoming
    and the panhandle of Nebraska.
    The dances and activities listed will be those sponsored
    by the Mountain & Plains Square Dance Council,
    and the clubs belonging to the Council.
      
    Here is what you can do THIS WEEK! 
    THIS WEEK in the MAPSDC
    Monday August 6, 2018
    The week begins on Friday August 10th with the best of all worlds, all on the same night....Take your pick, you can’t go wrong.
     1. Skirts and Shirts is  holding their next to last summer potluck and dance.. The potluck begins at 6:00 and Bill Callaway will begin calling at 7:00  
     2. Berthould Barn Owls all plus dancing at 7:00 with Dave Guillermo(??) “Hey, I am just the messenger.”
     3. Oregon Trail Dancers in Gering with Lucky Kochenower calling beginning at 6:30 with plus then mainstream at 7:00.
     
    Saturday the 11th brings you to  Red Rock Ramblers in Lyons.  LaVern has Deborah Carroll and Jones on stage with squares and maybe Leroy Shade doing the rounds.  Leroy  retired about a month ago, so there may be someone different doing  the rounds. But it doesn’t really matter who cues anyway.  You will all be going anyway, right?
     
    That’s it, except for some information regarding this council’s website.
    Our Mountains and Plains Square Dance Council now has its’ own website domain.  You no longer will need go to through the CSSDA home page to get linked to ours.  Just go to   www.squaredancing-co-wy-ne.com to view our information.
     
     
    NEXT MAPSDC MEETING
    SUNDAY NOVEMBER  4, 2018
    1:00 PM
    POUDRE VALLEY REA BUILDING
2019 Colorado State Square Dance Festival

MAPSDC Area Events...

18Aug
promoImage
USA West 2018 The Biggest Little Dance in the West, Sat Aug 18 @ 9:00AM - 10:00PM - Sat Aug 18 @10:00PM
18Aug
promoImage
Red Rock Ramblers Club Dance Dean Dederman on Squares and Rounds, Sat Aug 18 @ 7:00PM -
20Aug
promoImage
Blue Nova Lessons Dave Smith and Kathi Gallagher, Mon Aug 20 @ 7:00PM - 09:00PM
21Aug
promoImage
Blue Nova Round Dances Dave Smith and Kathi Gallagher, Tue Aug 21 @ 7:00PM - 09:00PM
24Aug
Oregon Trails Square Dance Club - Gering Dance Indoor Picnic Dance, Fri Aug 24 @ 6:30PM - 09:00PM
24Aug
promoImage
50th Annual Peach Promenade Fri Nite Local Callers/Cuers Saturday Featured Caller Tom Roper - Featured Cuer Pat McBride, Fri Aug 24 @ 7:15PM - 10:00PM - Sat Aug 25 @10:00PM
25Aug
MONARCH MAVERICKS OF SALIDA Dance with Mike Olivieri Mike Oliveri, Sat Aug 25 @ 1:30PM - 04:00PM
25Aug
promoImage
Red Rock Ramblers Club Dance Dee Dee Dougherty, MN & AZ; Mitch Thompson on Rounds, Sat Aug 25 @ 7:00PM -
25Aug
promoImage
50th Annual Peach Promenade Fri Nite Local Callers/Cuers Saturday Featured Caller Tom Roper - Featured Cuer Pat McBride, Sat Aug 25 @ 7:15PM - 10:00PM - Sat Aug 25 @10:00PM
26Aug
promoImage
Ponderosa Promenaders "Head Em Up, Move Em Out" Dance Head 'Em Up, Move 'Em Out Dance with Debbie Steinkirchner, Caller & Mitchell Thompson, Cuer, Sun Aug 26 @ 1:30PM - 04:00PM
26Aug
Oregen Trails Square Dance Club - Kimball Dance Roger Schappell - Caller; Lucky - Cuer, Sun Aug 26 @ 3:30PM - 06:00PM
27Aug
promoImage
Blue Nova Lessons Dave Smith and Kathi Gallagher, Mon Aug 27 @ 7:00PM - 09:00PM
28Aug
promoImage
Blue Nova Round Dances Dave Smith and Kathi Gallagher, Tue Aug 28 @ 7:00PM - 09:00PM
01Sep
promoImage
Red Rock Ramblers Club Dance Lanny Weaklend, NE on Squares and Rounds - 60th Anniversary , Sat Sep 01 @ 7:00PM -
02Sep
promoImage
Red Rock Ramblers Club Dance Lanny Weakland on Squares and Rounds, Sun Sep 02 @ 2:00PM - 05:00PM
08Sep
MONARCH MAVERICKS OF SALIDA Dance with Scott Amspoker Scott Amspoker, Sat Sep 08 @ 1:30PM - 04:00PM
08Sep
promoImage
The Roaring 20's - Chicago The Roaring 20's: Caller - Roger Schappell Cuer - Becky Evans, Sat Sep 08 @ 7:00PM - 09:30PM
11Sep
promoImage
Merry Mixers - Round Dance Lessons Merry Mixers - Round Dance Lessons Instructor: Mitchell Thompson, Tue Sep 11 @ 7:00PM - 09:00PM - Tue Dec 11 @ 9:00PM
12Sep
promoImage
Proclamation Dance Pat McBride, Wed Sep 12 @ 2:00PM - 03:00PM
14Sep
Oregon Trails Square Dance Club - Gering Dance Lessons and potluck, Fri Sep 14 @ 6:30PM - 09:00PM
15Sep
promoImage
Denver Fiddlesteppers Shindig in the Barn Club Callers and Cuers, Sat Sep 15 @ 2:00PM - 04:30PM
15Sep
promoImage
DUSTY FIDDLE DANCE The Stars are Shining! "The Stars are Shining" with Gary Shoemake and Mitchell Thompson, Sat Sep 15 @ 6:00PM - 08:30PM
17Sep
promoImage
Blue Nova Lessons Dave Smith and Kathi Gallagher, Mon Sep 17 @ 7:00PM - 09:00PM
18Sep
promoImage
Blue Nova Round Dances Dave Smith and Kathi Gallagher, Tue Sep 18 @ 7:00PM - 09:00PM
22Sep
MONARCH MAVERICKS OF SALIDA Dance with Bronc Wise Bronc Wise, Sat Sep 22 @ 1:30PM - 04:00PM
22Sep
promoImage
Surf's Up - California Surf's Up - California: Caller - Dean Dederman Cuer - Arlin Sample, Sat Sep 22 @ 7:00PM - 09:30PM
23Sep
Oregen Trails Square Dance Club - Kimball Dance Mike Hogan; caller; Lucky cuer - Pre-Rounds 1:30 Dance starts at 2pm, Sun Sep 23 @ 1:30PM - 04:00PM
24Sep
promoImage
Blue Nova Lessons Dave Smith and Kathi Gallagher, Mon Sep 24 @ 7:00PM - 09:00PM
25Sep
promoImage
Blue Nova Round Dances Dave Smith and Kathi Gallagher, Tue Sep 25 @ 7:00PM - 09:00PM
28Sep
Oregon Trails Square Dance Club - Gering Dance Hee Haw Dance, Fri Sep 28 @ 6:30PM - 09:00PM
29Sep
promoImage
Ridge Runners Square Dance Club PLUS DANCE Bob and Allynn Riggs with Rounds, Sat Sep 29 @ 2:00PM - 04:00PM
29Sep
MAPSDC 5th Saturday Dance , Sat Sep 29 @ 7:00PM - 09:00PM
30Sep
promoImage
Ponderosa Promenaders Harvest Hoedown Dance Harvest Hoedown Dance with Mark Hammett, Caller & Mitchell Thompson, Cuer, Sun Sep 30 @ 1:30PM - 04:00PM
01Oct
promoImage
Blue Nova Lessons Dave Smith and Kathi Gallagher, Mon Oct 01 @ 7:00PM - 09:00PM
02Oct
promoImage
Blue Nova Round Dances Dave Smith and Kathi Gallagher, Tue Oct 02 @ 7:00PM - 09:00PM
06Oct
promoImage
FOOT AND FIDDLE SQUARE DANCE CLUB OLDIES BUT GOODIES with MIKE OLIVIERI and BECKY EVANS, Sat Oct 06 @ 6:00PM - 08:30PM
08Oct
promoImage
Blue Nova Lessons Dave Smith and Kathi Gallagher, Mon Oct 08 @ 7:00PM - 09:00PM
09Oct
promoImage
Blue Nova Round Dances Dave Smith and Kathi Gallagher, Tue Oct 09 @ 7:00PM - 09:00PM
13Oct
MONARCH MAVERICKS OF SALIDA Dance with Jeff Palmer Jeff Palmer, Sat Oct 13 @ 1:30PM - 04:00PM
13Oct
promoImage
Chop Sticks & Fortune Cookies - China Chop Sticks & Fortune Cookies: Caller - Debbie Steinkirchner Cuer - Dave Smith, Sat Oct 13 @ 7:00PM - 09:30PM
15Oct
promoImage
Blue Nova Lessons Dave Smith and Kathi Gallagher, Mon Oct 15 @ 7:00PM - 09:00PM
16Oct
promoImage
Blue Nova Round Dances Dave Smith and Kathi Gallagher, Tue Oct 16 @ 7:00PM - 09:00PM
20Oct
promoImage
CSSDA Quarterly Meeting , Sat Oct 20 @10:00AM - 06:00PM
20Oct
promoImage
Allemande with Allemeo ANDY ALLEMEO, Sat Oct 20 @ 6:00PM - 08:30PM
22Oct
promoImage
Blue Nova Lessons Dave Smith and Kathi Gallagher, Mon Oct 22 @ 7:00PM - 09:00PM
23Oct
promoImage
Blue Nova Round Dances Dave Smith and Kathi Gallagher, Tue Oct 23 @ 7:00PM - 09:00PM
26Oct
Oregon Trails Square Dance Club - Gering Dance Halloween Dance, Fri Oct 26 @ 6:30PM - 09:00PM
26Oct
promoImage
FIDDLING BARN OWLS BILL HEINY, Fri Oct 26 @ 6:45PM - 08:45PM
27Oct
promoImage
Ahoy Mateys - Caribbean Ahoy Mateys: Caller - Roger Schappell Cuer - Mitchell Thompson, Sat Oct 27 @ 7:00AM - 09:30PM