Mountaineers Square Dance Club
  • Welcome to the Mountaineers Square Dance Club's web site!

    We are primarily a couples club but we WELCOME singles as well.  We dance Mainstream and Plus with Rounds between tips.  We dance every 1st, 3rd, and 5th Saturday.  See our “Mountaineers Club Events" section below  or click on our Dance Schedule to view our complete schedule with callers and cuers included. Our dances are also listed on the "Where's The Dance" web site.

    We Dance at "The Adventures In Dance Studio" located at 1500 W. Littleton Blvd, Littleton, CO 80120, Room 207. See the "Where We Dance" section on this page for more detail and a map to our dance location.

    We support the Denver Area Square and Round Dance Council and we participate in various council events throughout the year.
    We currently offer beginning Main Stream lessons.  See the "Why Learn to Dance" article below.

  • MOUNTAINEERS FLYERS & SPECIAL EVENTS

    Plan now to join us for these upcoming dances !   

     

     

     

    For a PDF version, click here

     

Mountaineers: Where We Dance

  • Mountaineers dances are held on the 1st, 3rd, and 5th Saturdays of the month. We do have several special dances during the year and the New Years Eve dance is held on Dec. 31st.

    Rounds start at 7:30 PM and Squares start at 8:00PM with one round between tips.

    As of January 1, 2017, our dance location will be: The Adventures In Dance Studio
    Room 207, 1500 W. Littleton, Blvd, Littleton, Colorado 80120


    adventuresInDanceMap

Mountaineers: Lessons

  • Why Learn To Dance?
       Good Aerobic Exercise.
       Good for Your Brain.
       Good for Making New Friends.
       Good Social Activity.
       Good for You.
       Fun!

    Read more...

Mountaineers Contact Info

  • Use the following information
    to contact our club:


    Presidents:
     
    Ray DeAngelis
    303-359-6708

    This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

    Tony Ashcroft
    480-253-8184

    This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
     

Mountaineers Club Events...

18Aug
Mountaineers Square Dance Club Ice Cream Social Dance with Bear Miller Calling and Justin del Sol Cueing, Sat Aug 18 @ 7:30PM - 10:00PM
01Sep
Mountaineers Square Dance Club Club Dance with Bill Heiny Calling and Justin del Sol Cueing, Sat Sep 01 @ 7:30PM - 10:00PM
15Sep
Mountaineers Square Dance Club Pie Night Dance with Jeff Palmer Calling and Roy Knight Cueing, Sat Sep 15 @ 7:30PM - 10:00PM
29Sep
MAPSDC 5th Saturday Dance , Sat Sep 29 @ 7:00PM - 09:00PM
29Sep
Mountaineers Square Dance Club Club Dance with Rod Krehbiel Calling and Justin del Sol Cueing, Sat Sep 29 @ 7:30PM - 10:00PM
06Oct
Mountaineers Square Dance Club Club Dance with Dean Dederman Calling and Patrick Krause Cueing, Sat Oct 06 @ 7:30PM - 10:00PM
20Oct
Mountaineers Square DAnce Club Halloween Dance with Dave Guille Calling and John Herr Cueing, Sat Oct 20 @ 7:30PM - 10:00PM
03Nov
Mountaineers Square Dance Club Club Dance with Rod Krehbiel Calling , Sat Nov 03 @ 7:30PM - 10:00PM
17Nov
Mountaineers Square Dance Club Turkey Trot & Can Drive with Dan Preedy Calling and Roy Knight Cueing, Sat Nov 17 @ 7:30PM - 10:00PM
01Dec
Mountaineers Square Dance Club Club Dance with Jeff Palmer Calling and Patrick Krause Cueing, Sat Dec 01 @ 7:30PM - 10:00PM
15Dec
Mountaineers Square Dance Club Christmas Dance with Bear Miller Calling and Becky evans Cueing, Sat Dec 15 @ 7:30PM - 10:00PM
31Dec
Mountaineers Square Dance Club New Years Eve Dance with Ken Ritucci Calling and Justin del Sol Cueing, Mon Dec 31 @ 8:00PM - 12:00AM
31Dec
Mountaineers Square Dance Club New Years Eve Dance with Ken Ritucci calling and Justin del Sol cueing, Mon Dec 31 @ 8:00PM - 12:01AM - Tue Jan 01 @12:01AM
01Jan
Mountaineers Square Dance Club New Years Eve Dance with Ken Ritucci calling and Justin del Sol cueing, Tue Jan 01 @ 8:00PM - 12:01AM - Tue Jan 01 @12:01AM
05Jan
Mountaineers Square Dance Club , Sat Jan 05 @ 6:30PM - 09:00PM
19Jan
Mountaineers Square Dance Club , Sat Jan 19 @ 6:30PM - 09:00PM
02Feb
Mountaineers Square Dance Club , Sat Feb 02 @ 6:30PM - 09:00PM
16Feb
Mountaineers Square Dance Club , Sat Feb 16 @ 6:30PM - 09:00PM
02Mar
Mountaineers Square Dance Club , Sat Mar 02 @ 6:30PM - 09:00PM
16Mar
Mountaineers Square Dance Club , Sat Mar 16 @ 6:30PM - 09:00PM
30Mar
MAPSDC 5th Saturday Dance , Sat Mar 30 @ 7:00PM - 09:00PM
30Mar
Mountaineers Square Dance Club , Sat Mar 30 @ 7:30PM - 10:00PM
06Apr
Mountaineers Square Dance Club , Sat Apr 06 @ 7:30PM - 10:00PM
20Apr
Mountaineers Square Dance Club , Sat Apr 20 @ 7:30PM - 10:00PM
04May
Mountaineers Square Dance Club , Sat May 04 @ 7:30PM - 10:00PM
18May
Mountaineers Square Dance Club , Sat May 18 @ 7:30PM - 10:00PM
01Jun
Mountaineers Square Dance Club , Sat Jun 01 @ 7:30PM - 10:00PM
15Jun
Mountaineers Square Dance Club , Sat Jun 15 @ 7:30PM - 10:00PM
29Jun
Mountaineers Square Dance Club , Sat Jun 29 @ 7:30PM - 10:00PM
06Jul
Mountaineers Square Dance Club , Sat Jul 06 @ 7:30PM - 10:00PM
20Jul
Mountaineers Square Dance Club , Sat Jul 20 @ 7:30PM - 10:00PM
03Aug
Mountaineers Square Dance Club , Sat Aug 03 @ 7:30PM - 10:00PM
17Aug
Mountaineers Square Dance Club , Sat Aug 17 @ 7:30PM - 10:00PM

Mountaineers:CSSDA News

  •  

    SEPT 9 - The Mountaineers will host refreshments at DAS&RDC's 1st meeting which will be held Sunday, September 9, 2018 at the Wheat Ridge Grange. Please arrive by 5:15pm with a dish to share. Also, sign in on the banner stealing sheet for the opportunity to have our club steal council's banner. This requires 3 squares of Mountaineers. After the meeting, there will be a mini square dance upstairs which starts at 7:00 pm.

    OCT 7 - Denver Area Square & Round Dance Council (DAS&RDC) Anniversary Dance will be held on October 7, 2018, at a new location (with a wonderful large dance floor), The Joyful Ballroom, 3695 W 72nd Ave, Westminster 80030 (flyer attached)

    Purchase tickets from council reps, club presidents or council directors (Baker, Bradshaw, Clemens). Thank you for your support of our council.

     Anniversary 2018 flyer